Exceptional Views Reviews & Testimonials Baltimore, Lutherville MD
{{vm.favoriteDealerName}}
Call Us
Call Us
Go to map
About Us

What our Customers are Saying About Exceptional Views

At Exceptional Views we pride ourselves in offering quality products at reasonable prices, while delivering the finest customer service possible. We appreciate receiving customer feedback to ensure our customers are completely satisfied.

Kim Cohen

Project Date: September 2017
"I had a wonderful experience with Exceptional Views. Cheryl was very knowledgeable which enabled me to quickly and efficiently find the perfect blinds that were also cost effective. It was a pleasure working with her and I love the finished product."


Carol Ellis

Project Date: July 2017
"I simply could not be more thrilled with the curtains for my master bedroom. With Cheryl's eye for style I was able to move beyond the plain window size curtains I would have selected to gorgeous floor to ceiling drapes. What an incredible impact!! I must say the curtains make the room!! When I eventually sell my house, these curtains will be a beautiful selling point. Thank you Cheryl. Highly recommend."


Judy Bounan

Project Date: July 2017
"Just ordered window treatments for the master bedroom from Cheryl. We LOVE the ones she helped us choose for the kitchen, living room, dining room AND our guest bedroom. All look great - just what we want. Cheryl's was very helpful and it is the BEST having someone come into your home and assist with what fits your home and taste."


Tracy Morgan

Project Date: August 2017
"Cheryl has assisted me with many rooms in my house over the years. Each time I found her very professional and very easy to work with. She quickly identified my style and was extremely helpful in helping me navigate to the fabric and style that I was looking for. I call her everytime I am ready to start a new project."


Tracy Sangria

Project Date: June 2017
"Cheryl and her installer Eric were amazing and professional! Cheryl took her time with me to review all my options and her background in interior design was like a hidden bonus! I love all of the choices and they look great and fit perfectly (and my home is an updated home from the 1800s So there was no standard fit) Couldn't be happier! Highly recommend!"


James Walsh

Project Date: August 2017
"Cheryl has done a wonderful job selecting and installing my blinds, curtains and shutters! I highly recommend Cheryl for your window covering needs!"


Kelly Geraty

Project Date: June 2017
"Every step of the process was exceptional with Cheryl! She is knowledgeable about her products, knew just what I needed (I'd been searching for window treatments to cover triangular windows), and delivered the window treatments timely. The installation is subperb. I will absolutely use her services again and highly recommend exceptional views!"


Edie Tress

Project Date: May 2017
"Cheryl did a fantastic job for me! I had a very specific, unusual vision of what I wanted and she delivered! With her interior decorator's sense of color and space and her experienced knowledge of window treatments and installation, she made every effort to fulfill my vision and succeeded! Would highly recommend Exceptional Views."


Michael Ryan

Project Date: June 2017
"I am VERY picky about design and getting advice. By I gotta say Cheryl was freak'n amazing. She came over to my house in Baltimore and really listened to what I wanted. My house was transformed with my new blinds and I could not be happier with what she did. I send everybody her way with pride :) I love my Hunter Douglas Home!!!!"


Seth Barken

Project Date: June 2017
"Love my Hunter Douglas blinds! Cheryl spent a lot of time with us going over all the options and helped us choose fabric colors too for our different spaces. We have already referred her to friends in Baltimore :)"


Grace Ann Zuckerman

Project Date: July 2017
"Exceptional Views has amazing customer service, attention to details, and high quality products to choose from. Cheryl has a great eye for design and truly listens to what you want!"


Kim Doggette

Project Date: April 2017
"Cheryl made our Hunter Douglas blinds purchase and installation a wonderful experience. She had my best interest in mind when helping me make design decisions I can live with. There are so many options for blinds and window treatments that it can be overwhelming but Cheryl makes the process easy. She is time conscious which is important to me with family and busy schedules. Her installers set up our beautiful blinds seamlessly and were very professional. Looking forward to working with Cheryl again in the future."

Bill Greskovich

Project Date: July 2017
"Great quality and service. Installation was clean and quick. Cheryl was very helpful and easy to work with."


Amy Doherty

Project Date: February 2017
"I have worked with Cheryl for years!! She understands there is a process when choosing high quality window treatments! It's not always an easy task but she walks me through it each time -- pointing out things I may not have even considered. She is budget conscious and patient. I have been more than happy with every purchase and keep calling her as I slowly replace and update the rooms in my house. I highly recommend Exceptional Views!!"


Lisa T

Project Date: January 2017
"We recently installed Hunter Douglass shades in our house and we are so happy with the how they look. Cheryl made the process so easy and seamless, and was such a pleasure to work with. Some of our windows were a little tricky to work with and Cheryl was able to work with her exceptional installers to get past a few obstacles to achieve the look we wanted. She had our best interests in mind as she guided us through the selection process and stayed within our budget. Working with Cheryl was a great experience and I look forward to future opportunities to work with her on phase 2 of our house."


Joanne Broccolino

Project Date: January 2017
"This was my first experience with custom window treatment. I was afraid it would be too expensive and too confusing. I was so happy with the help Cheryl gave us and the time she took making sure we were happy with our choices. She kept us within our budget and we received great beautiful window treatments. I would use exceptional views again. No need to go anywhere else."


gbergey94

Project Date: October 2016
"Cheryl Millhausen and Exceptional Views did an outstanding job with our extensive Hunter Douglass installation. From the beginning she spent considerable time with us discussing the options for some large window installations. Her recommendations were right on and she guided us to choices we could not have made on our own or online. She was also there during the installation to make sure everything was right. I should also mention that the installer she works with is extremely skilled and exacting."


Ingrid Agro

Project Date: September 2016
"Ms. Millhausen is the ultimate professional! She knows her product lines well, is very personable, and is willing to extend herself in any way possible to accommodate her customers! We are extremely delighted with the product pricing, quality and beauty of our ten (10) Hunter Douglas shades. The installers did a wonderful job, and were particularly careful in our home wearing foot covers on their shoes, and holding a dust pan under the drill as they drilled small holes for the brackets. We will absolutely be calling Ms. Millhausen for all of our future window covering needs! We will also be referring Ms. Millhausen to all of our family members, friends and business associates! This has been an extremely rewarding experience!!"


Helena Ilardo

Project Date: September 2016
"Cheryl was delightful to work with and helped us select the most beautiful window treatments for our living room! We are beyond pleased with the final product and hope to work with her again soon. I would also like to note her sweet demeanor and kindness she showed toward our young son. Thank you, Cheryl!!"


Shadywoods

Project Date: August 2016
"I met Cheryl 3 year ago for a consultation at my previous home. We decided to move and therefore did not purchase window treatments at that time. My impression of her from the start was very kind, attentive, polished, respectful and best of all laid-back and non-pushy. Cheryl was easy to communicate with and she spent a lot of time explaining to me the myriad of options I had. Therefore, years later when I had a need for new window treatments I recalled my pleasant experience with her and did not hesitate to call. Second time around, she was consistent in her original strengths but this time I was able see her full experience by also managing the 3rd party measurer and installer/contractor (who she has hand-selected because of his acute attention to detail, very professional work ethic, and decades of experience) for which she also had a seamless understanding of his area of expertise. All in all I would say she is a subject matter expert and a pleasure to do business with. Thank you Cheryl!"


Lu

★★★★★
Project Date: March 2016
"Cheryl did a fantastic job helping us pick out window treatments for our slightly challenging living room (privacy, light, etc). I had no idea what we wanted and she honed in on our priorities and understood our style quickly and made great suggestions. It really completes the space. Nice, clean and elegant look."


Brachia Tova

Project Date: February 2016
"We just had Cheryl over for a consultation on curtains and she was fantastic! Very personable, great ideas and opinions, and an all around joy to have assist us with this decision."


kmedinger123

★★★★★

Project Date: February 2016
"Cheryl knows how to decorate windows! We've lived in our house for 8 years, and Cheryl has now dressed every window in our house. Her design sense is wonderful and her installation team is extremely competent. I most appreciate Cheryl's eye for style, her friendly nature, and her willingness to work within my budget. All of her products have been top notch in quality and durability. As a longtime client, I highly recommend Cheryl and Exceptional Views!"


Debra Kelly

★★★★★
Project Date: November 2015
"Cheryl was a tremendous help and provided the best in professional service. She is very knowledgeable about the products she sells, and had an excellent eye for both the practical aspects of the window treatments and the aesthetics that would look best in my home. Cheryl was able to figure out what would work best for our lifestyle and home environment and provided great suggestions that kept me from being completely overwhelmed by the project."

jnk0928

★★★★★
Project Date: February 2016
"Cheryl was amazing from start to finish. She was extremely knowledgable and great to work with. We ordered Hunter Douglas blinds for our bedroom and blackout shades for our daughter's nursery. Cheryl was very good at helping us choose styles and fabrics that worked well with our windows and decor. We couldn't be happier with the end result! Cheryl was there for installation and followed up with us to make sure we were 100% satisfied with the product and work. I would highly recommend Cheryl for any window treatments you may need. Not only does she know her stuff, but she's fun and personable which made the process just that much better."

jmsulivan

★★★★★
Project Date: January 2016
"We had our bathroom remodeled and we could not find a window treatment that was appropriate. After months of exhausting many options, we set up an appointment with Cheryl and she suggested a HD shutter that not only compliments our new room, but it also addresses our concerns for privacy and style. The install was prompt and flawless, thanks to Cheryl's excellent installer, Bernie. We are very pleased with their teamwork and we would not hesitate to contact them again in the future."

daniellemangione78

>
★★★★★
Project Date: January 2016
"Cheryl was absolutely amazing! We could not be happier with how our window treatments turned out. It was a pleasure working with her. She was very knowledge in decor and her product. The blinds were installed very quickly and they were everything she said they would be. I would highly recommend Cheryl/ Exceptional Views."

Vivian Zeik Lund

Project Date: January 2016
"Cheryl had the knowledge I needed for our Baltimore Condo. She came out on a Sunday, with tons of samples. She understood the quality I wanted and delivered! I highly recommend Cheryl!"

pseabolt

★★★★★
Project Date: October 2015
"We recently built an addition which included a ton of windows - we love the openess of the room with the windows - but needed window treatments. I honestly could not find anyone in any of my searches until I came across Cheryl with Exceptional Views. Not only did she come to my home, she brought with her a full arsenal of options! She helped me through the process of picking out fabrics that match together, as well as all the hardware and the style of window treatment. She also took into account my style, which is much different than most. And all I had to do was be patient and wait for it all to unfold. And I was more than pleased when her installer came to my home. It is everything that I dreamed of and more! My husband and I also own a business and I cannot stress enough about how important customer service is. Cheryl goes over and beyond for her customers, and I cannot thank her enough! Thank you, Cheryl!!!"

Carolyn Bethea

Project Date: February 2015
"Cheryl and I first met when I purchased blinds through Costco. She is confident, has an excellent decorative eye and is very patient. We have a lot of Windows and wilI make all of our Hunter Douglas purchases through Exceptional Views! The shutters we recently purchased look wonderful, the installers had them in with no mess in less than an hour. No more paper. YAY!!! They look great!"

Sarah Banks Park

Project Date: February 2015
"Cheryl is amazing to work with and had a great eye for design. I refer her to everyone who asks about my curtains (and many people do)."

Starla Hudachek

Project Date: January 2015
"Love love love my new Hunter Douglas silhouette shade. Thank you Cheryl Millhausen. Can't for you to do my other windows!"

Prudence Coffey

Project Date: October 2014
"Cheryl is extremely gifted at working with an individual's taste and budget. She came to our house and the experience was extremely pleasant. It seemed to luxurious! I had professional in the window décor field for less than the price of Next Day Blinds, which ended up being the Hair Cuttery of window treatment stores. Thank you, Cheryl!"

Prudence Coffey

★★★★★
Project Date: October 2014
"I was referred to Cheryl at Exceptional View by a friend in the housing and interior business. First, I got some pricing information from a few other window treatment vendors. Once Cheryl came for a home visit, I knew why she had been recommended. She was very affable and effective. My time with her seemed luxurious compared to other experiences I have had. She was able to help me meet my needs within my budget. Being a double amputee, I appreciate the remote controlled blinds. One hundred percent worth the extra money. Furthermore, I had quite settled on one tone when Cheryl showed me a much nicer one. Her experience and eye for décor paid off as the first ones would have been to dull or gray. Do yourself a favor and use Cheryl at Exceptional Views if in the market for Hunter Douglas or high-quality blinds. You won't be sorry."

seejayne ★★★★★
Project Date: September 2014
"We are so happy that we chose "Exceptional Views", Cheryl Millhausen for our window treatments. Cheryl did our three bedrooms, two bathrooms and a garage, totaling nine windows. She listened to us, when we told her what we had in mind and offered professional and courteous assistance where needed. We are so pleased with the choices that were made and couldn't be happier with the fast results! Already recommended her to a family member, who was also awed by the look of our finished window treatments."

happyhahns

Project Date: January 2013
"Cheryl has an exceptional ability to assess practical needs along with aesthetically pleasing decor. She gets to know her clients and makes recommendations based on their preferences & budget. I value Cheryl's expertise & have been pleased with every project she's done."

 


Denise Congdon

Project Date: May 2016
"Cheryl is absolutely wonderful!!! After many months of shopping at retail stores and being disappointed with selections, quality and service I had just about given up on finding the perfect shades for my newly renovated kitchen.
After just a few minutes with Cheryl, I knew she was going to be able to help me. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable about the product offerings, she was so helpful with selecting patterns, colors and designs for my home.
I can't speak highly enough of Cheryl and the professional, top notch service she provided us. I highly recommend her and I can't wait to have her back out to help me select new coverings for our Family room. She is truly amazing at what she does, you will not be disappointed with her!"

wilsonb117

★★★★★
Project Date: July 2016
"I had wood blinds installed on three windows. The service was great and so are the blinds. We are very happy."

 

Jump down

Call to Schedule a Free In-Home Design Consultation Today!

Exceptional Views serves the Greater Baltimore Maryland area, including Lutherville and surrounding cities. We specialize in custom blinds, shades, curtains, drapes and plantation shutters, as well as motorized shades and blinds. Dress your windows in Hunter Douglas window fashions today!

Jump down